Who We Are

Religions Advisory Committee

Committee Members

Alexander Stewart

Historian, Church of Our Lord Jesus Christ of the Apostolic Faith

Anthony Picarello

Executive Director, St. John Paul II National Shrine

Bradley Hirschfield

President of the National Jewish Center for Learning and Leadership (CLAL)

Garth Brokaw

American Baptist Homes and Caring Ministries (ABHCM)

Heather Gonzales

Vice President and COO, National Association of Evangelicals

Imam Mohammed Magid

Executive Religious Director of the All Dulles Area Muslim Society (ADAMS)

Darrin Rodgers

Director, Flower Pentecostal Heritage Center, Assemblies of God USA

Zuhdi Jasser

President and Founder of the American Islamic Forum for Democracy (AIFD)

Nancy Taylor

Presbyterian Historical Society (PHS), Executive Director

Rev. Margaret Rose

Ecumenical and Interreligious Deputy to the Presiding Bishop, The Episcopal Church

Robert H. Stockman

Dean of Bahá'í History and Texts at the Wilmette Institute

Rev. Chebon Kernell

Executive Director Native American Comprehensive Plan The United Methodist Church

Basharat Saleem

Executive Director Islamic Society of North America

David Trim

Director of Archives, Statistics, and Research at the World Headquarters of Seventh-day Adventists.

Maria Mazzenga

Curator, American Catholic History Collections, Special Collections, University Libraries, The Catholic University of America

Ashley Dreff

General Secretary of Archives and History, The United Methodist Church

Ty Platero

Lay Pastor and Senior Chaplain to the Navajo Nation

Riley Lorimer

Director, Church History Museum of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Tarunjit Singh Butalia

Executive Director of Religions for Peace and Founding Trustee of Sikh Council for Interfaith Relations

Arzan Sam Wadia

Immediate Past President, FEZANA